Main Menu

Legal Blogs and Updates

Posts from October 2014.

On October 27, 2014, the New Jersey Assembly Labor Committee advanced amended legislation that would require employers to provide paid sick leave to their employees.  The Legislature is joining a national and local trend to mandate paid sick leave in almost every workplace.

On October 27 ...

On January 1, 2015, New Jersey’s minimum wage will increase from $8.25 per hour to $8.38 per hour.  In November 2013, voters approved a constitutional amendment to initially raise New Jersey’s minimum wage to $8.25 per hour and then raise it annually according to the cost-of-living ...

Subscribe

Archives

Back to Page