Main Menu

Legal Blogs and Updates

Print PDF
New Jersey Minimum Wage Hike Effective January 1

On January 1, 2015, New Jersey’s minimum wage will increase from $8.25 per hour to $8.38 per hour.  In November 2013, voters approved a constitutional amendment to initially raise New Jersey’s minimum wage to $8.25 per hour and then raise it annually according to the cost-of-living increases tied to the Consumer Price Index (“CPI”).  Each September, these annual increases are calculated.

On January 1, 2015, New Jersey’s minimum wage will increase from $8.25 per hour to $8.38 per hour.  In November 2013, voters approved a constitutional amendment to initially raise New Jersey’s minimum wage to $8.25 per hour and then raise it annually according to the cost-of-living increases tied to the Consumer Price Index (“CPI”).  Each September, these annual increases are calculated.

As a result, employers must begin paying employees at least $8.38 per hour beginning January 1, 2015.  Please feel free to contact Connell Foley’s labor and employment law attorneys if you have any questions regarding the minimum wage increase.

Archives

Back to Page