Connell Foley Insurance Practice Again Named "Litigation Department of the Year"

New Jersey Law Journal
Print PDF

For the second consecutive year, Connell Foley's Insurance Group has been named a "Litigation Department of the Year" by the New Jersey Law Journal. Connell Foley and the other winners will be honored June 21, 2018, at the Professional Excellence Event at Brooklake Country Club in Florham Park. 

According to the Law Journal's announcement, the firms selected for this year's honors "went beyond providing good counsel to clients—they, in many cases, ferried them through the most significant disputes, handled matters in creative ways, litigated at the trial and appellate levels, or moved the law forward. Sometimes they accomplished these things all at once."

Since the firm’s founding, insurance companies have turned to Connell Foley to handle a broad array of exposures. Our lengthy and versatile experience in the insurance arena provides clients with the industry knowledge, legal skill and bench strength to take on virtually any matter in connection with insurance coverage law — from straightforward representations to complex, cutting-edge areas of litigation. The depth of our talent is reflected in the consistently strong results we have achieved in state and federal courts, as well as alternative dispute resolution venues.

In addition to Connell Foley, the following firms were also selected for a 2018 "Litigation Department of the Year" award:

Greenbaum Rowe Smith & Davis – General (Midsize)

Ginarte Gallardo Gonzalez & Winograd – General (Small)

Pashman Stein Walder Hayden – Appellate

Genova Burns – Employment

Rivkin Radler – Intellectual Property (Midsize)

Lerner David Littenberg Krumholz & Mentlik – Intellectual Property (Small)

Mazie Slater Katz & Freeman – Products Liability

The Professional Excellence Event will feature numerous other recognitions, including Lifetime Achievement awards, New Leaders of the BarLegal Departments of the Year, Jersey Dealmakers of the Year, and the announcement for Attorney of the Year winner.

For more information, please see "Law Journal Announces Litigation Departments of the Year."

Back to Page