Connell Foley LLP Intellectual Property Department Named Litigation Department of the Year by New Jersey Law Journal

Print PDF

April 7, 2014, Connell Foley LLP’s Intellectual Property Department has been named the 2014 Intellectual Property Litigation Department of the Year.

Connell Foley’s Intellectual Property Department has a long history of litigating cases on behalf of intellectual property pioneers. Our IP practice group is comprised of lawyers who are authorities in IP disputes involving trademarks, trade dress, copyrights, trade secrets and proprietary information, and related intellectual property issues such as infringement, ownership, unfair competition, misappropriation of trade secrets, the seizure of counterfeit goods, and non-competition agreements. Connell Foley also regularly teams with nationally recognized patent firms as litigation counsel in patent cases on behalf of plaintiffs and defendants, including innovator pharmaceutical companies.

Innovator firms and individuals rely on Connell Foley to secure, protect, and enhance their valuable strategic and business assets. Our intellectual property attorneys represent some of the world’s largest corporations, as well as start-up companies, in virtually every industry and field of technology, including pharmaceuticals, financial services, life sciences, food products, cosmetics, and industrial and medical equipment, among other industries.

When faced with an emergent need to protect their intellectual property interests, clients rely upon Connell Foley’s experience in handling applications for temporary restraints or preliminary injunctions. The depth and breadth of our IP litigation experience, which draws upon the skill and knowledge of our many former state and federal judicial law clerks, and our substantial trial experience at all levels of the state and federal judiciary, ensures that our clients get a practical, cost-conscious, business-oriented approach.

This marks the  second year that the Law Journal has been rating law firm litigation departments.  Participation among firms was more enthusiastic, and consequently, competition was keener. The competition was open to any litigation firm with a New Jersey presence. Questionnaires were distributed by email and on the NJLJ website.  Firms were asked to provide detailed information about their litigation victories in 2013, the lawyers who attained them and about how their litigation departments are run.

Congratulations to our Intellectual Property group on this well-deserved honor, specifically, Practice Group Chair, Liza Walsh and those attorneys, paralegals and support staff who have contributed to the group’s continued success: Tricia B. O’Reilly, Marc D. Haefner, Peter J. Pizzi, Brendan Judge, Agnes Antonian, Jennifer C. Critchley, Christine I. Gannon, Hector D. Ruiz, Noel Humphreys, Ruksanah L. Singh, Eleonore Ofosu-Antwi, Katelyn O’Reilly, Mariel L. Belanger, Theresa Healy, Mary Hogan, Marianna Sharpe, Barbara Troyan, and Leigh White.

Click here to read the full article

Back to Page