John Cromie Receives 2020 USLAW NETWORK O’Hagan Award 

Print PDF
John Cromie, Chair of Connell Foley's Corporate and Business Law Group, has been named the recipient of the 2020 USLAW NETWORK O’Hagan Award. John Cromie

Named after Jim O’Hagan, a founding member of USLAW, the award is given annually to a USLAW member who "demonstrates outstanding service and commitment to the organization’s guiding principles, mission and objective."

John has been an active member of USLAW NETWORK for many years and has held several leadership positions in the organization, including serving as Chair of USLAW in 2017-2018.

The 2020 award was presented to John by USLAW Chair Dan L. Longo of Murchison & Cumming LLP in Los Angeles during USLAW’s recent virtual Fall Member Business Meeting.

“I am honored to announce John Cromie the 2020 USLAW NETWORK O’Hagan Award recipient,” said Longo. “John (Cromie) has served on the USLAW Board of Directors and on the Executive Committee, worked behind the scenes to strengthen the membership, develop new clients, and broaden our diversity. John also is one of the driving forces of USLAW’s corporate practice group, and most importantly, when we needed him most, he agreed to step into a leadership role and serve as USLAW Chair. Now as Chair Emeritus, he continues to provide leadership, insight, and a quiet calm in these difficult times.”

O'Hagan Award Winners

  • 2020 – John D. Cromie of Connell Foley LLP (New Jersey)
  • 2019 - Thomas L. Oliver, II of Carr Allison (Alabama)
  • 2018 – Noble F. Allen, Hinckley Allen (Connecticut); and (posthumously) Wendell G. Large of Richardson, Whitman, Large & Badger (Maine)
  • 2017 – Ami C. Dwyer
  • 2016 - Bradley A. Wright, Roetzel & Andress (Ohio)
  • 2015 - Nicholas E. Christin, Wicker Smith O'Hara McCoy & Ford P.A. (Florida); Larry A. Schechtman, SmithAmundsen LLC (Illinois)
  • 2014 - Kenneth B. Wingate, Sweeny Wingate & Barrow, P.A. (South Carolina)
  • 2013 - Sheryl J. Willert, Williams Kastner (Washington)
  • 2012 - Richard K. Traub, Traub Lieberman Straus & Shrewsberry LLP (New York); Daniel W. Gerber
  • 2011 - James J. O’Hagan; Charles F. Carr, Carr Allison (Alabama); Roger M. Yaffe, CEO of USLAW NETWORK
  • 2010 - Thomas S. Thornton, Carr Allison (Alabama)
  • 2009 - Donean Surratt
  • 2008 - Lew R.C. Bricker, SmithAmundsen (Illinois)
  • 2007 - Jeffrey L. O’Hara, Connell Foley LLP (New Jersey)


USLAW NETWORK (USLAW) is an international organization composed of more than 60 independent, full-service firms, including more than 6,000 attorneys across the U.S., Canada, Latin America and Asia, and with affiliations in Europe through TELFA. USLAW, which was started in 2001, is comprised of highly rated law firms who are part of the NETWORK by invitation only. USLAW firms are experienced in commercial and business law, employment and labor law, litigation and other business-related areas of law.  All firms have substantial trial experience. USLAW member firms provide legal representation to major corporations, insurance companies, and large and small businesses alike. For more information, visit


Back to Page