Fifty-One Connell Foley Attorneys Named to 2022 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America©

The Best Lawyers in America©
Print PDF

Connell Foley LLP is pleased to announce that 51 of the firm’s lawyers are included in the 2022 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America©, one of the oldest and most respected peer-review publications in the legal profession.

Of note, three Connell Foley attorneys were named “Lawyer of the Year,” which is awarded to individual lawyers with the highest overall peer feedback for a specific practice area and geographic region. Only one lawyer is recognized as the "Lawyer of the Year" for each practice area and location.

In addition, five of the Connell Foley attorneys listed were named to the second edition of Best Lawyers “Ones to Watch,” a recognition given to attorneys who are earlier in their careers for outstanding professional excellence in private practice. 

Lawyers that are included on The Best Lawyers in America© list are divided by geographic region and practice areas. They are reviewed by their peers on the basis of professional experience and undergo an authentication process to make sure they are in current practice and in good standing.

Connell Foley congratulates the following attorneys named to the 2022 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America©:

“Lawyer of the Year” (Newark)

Thomas S. Cosma: Litigation – Construction

George J. Kenny: Insurance Law

Peter J. Smith: Construction Law

The Best Lawyers in America©

Agnes Antonian: Environmental Law; and Litigation- Environmental 

Steven Barnett: Environmental Law

Jennifer M. Carrillo-Perez: Real Estate Law

William J. Castner, Jr.: Administrative / Regulatory Law

Richard D. Catenacci: Appellate Practice; and Commercial Litigation

Kevin J. Coakley: Eminent Domain and Condemnation Law; and Litigation- Real Estate

Eugene J. Codey: Arbitration

Timothy E. Corriston: Mass Tort Litigation / Class Actions - Defendants

John D. Cromie: Corporate Law; and Real Estate Law

Neil S. Dornbaum: Immigration Law

Nicole Dory: Environmental Law

Mark L. Fleder: Construction Law; and Litigation- Construction

George L. Garcia: Real Estate Law

Kevin R. Gardner: Commercial Litigation; and Litigation- Environmental

Charles J. Harrington III: Real Estate Law

Leo J. Hurley Jr.: Criminal Defense: White-Collar

Angela Iuso: Corporate Law

Mary Hurley Kellett: Litigation – Construction

William P. Krauss: Insurance Law

Kenneth F. Kunzman: Commercial Litigation

John P. Lacey: Commercial Litigation; and Criminal Defense: White-Collar 

Anthony J. LaPorta: Trusts and Estates

Michael X. McBride: Construction Law

James C. McCann: Land Use and Zoning Law; and Real Estate Law

Philip F. McGovern, Jr.: Commercial Litigation; Corporate Law; and Mergers and Acquisitions Law

Jeffrey W. Moryan: Commercial Litigation

Jeffrey O'Hara: Product Liability Litigation- Defendants

Kathleen M. Peregoy: Immigration Law

Robert L. Podvey: Commercial Litigation; Litigation- Environmental; Litigation- Land Use and Zoning; and Litigation- Real Estate

Thomas Scuderi: Corporate Law

Michael A. Shadiack: Employment Law - Management; and Litigation- Labor and Employment 

Brad Shalit: Tax Law; and Trusts and Estates 

Stephen A. Urban: Real Estate Law

Anthony F. Vitiello: Litigation - Trusts and Estates; Litigation and Controversy - Tax; and Trusts and Estates

Abigail J. Walsh: Immigration Law

Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch

Attorneys selected for "Ones to Watch" also are reviewed by their peers on the basis of professional experience and undergo an authentication process to make sure they are in current practice and in good standing. Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch recipients typically have been in practice for five to nine years. Connell Foley proudly congratulates the following attorneys on this recognition:

Michael J. Affrunti: Labor and Employment Law – Management

Ryan A. Benson: Environmental Law

Thomas D. Forrester Jr.: Commercial Litigation 

Evan D. Haggerty: Insurance Law 

J. Christopher Henschel: Commercial Litigation

Lauren F. Iannaccone: Commercial Litigation

Perri J. Koll: Product Liability Litigation- Defendants 

Thomas P. Leane: Commercial Litigation 

Joseph C. Megariotis: Commercial Litigation; and Product Liability Litigation - Defendants

Benjamin A. Nadell: Land Use and Zoning Law

Mitchell R. Ramirez: Commercial Litigation 

Michael A. Rolek: Commercial Litigation

Thomas M. Wester: Insurance Law

Please visit the Best Lawyers in America website for information on their methodology.

No aspect of this advertisement has been approved by the Supreme Court of New Jersey. Prior results do not guarantee a similar outcome.

Back to Page