Fifty-Three Connell Foley Attorneys Named to 2023 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America

Print PDF

Connell Foley LLP is pleased to announce that 53 of the firm’s lawyers are included in the 2023 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America©, one of the oldest and most respected peer-review publications in the legal profession.

Of note, two Connell Foley partners were named “Lawyer of the Year,” which is awarded to individual lawyers with the highest overall peer feedback for a specific practice area and geographic region.

In addition, 13 of the Connell Foley attorneys listed were named to Best Lawyers “Ones to Watch,” a recognition given for outstanding professional excellence in private practice to attorneys who are earlier in their careers.

Lawyers included on The Best Lawyers in America© list are divided by geographic region and practice areas. They are reviewed by their peers on the basis of professional experience and undergo an authentication process to make sure they are in current practice and in good standing.

Connell Foley congratulates the following attorneys named to the 2023 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America©:

“Lawyer of the Year”

Thomas S. Cosma: Construction Law (Newark, NJ)

Philip F. McGovern Jr.: Mergers and Acquisitions Law (Newark, NJ)

The Best Lawyers in America

Agnes Antonian: Environmental Law; and Litigation – Environmental 

Steve Barnett: Environmental Law

Jennifer M. Carrillo-Perez: Real Estate Law

William J. Castner Jr.: Administrative / Regulatory Law

Richard D. Catenacci: Appellate Practice; and Commercial Litigation

Kevin J. Coakley: Eminent Domain and Condemnation Law; Litigation – Land Use and Zoning; and Litigation – Real Estate

Eugene J. Codey: Arbitration; and Mediation

Timothy E. Corriston: Mass Tort Litigation / Class Actions – Defendants

Thomas S. Cosma: Construction Law; and Litigation – Construction

John D. Cromie: Corporate Law; and Real Estate Law

Neil S. Dornbaum: Immigration Law

Nicole Dory: Environmental Law

Mark L. Fleder: Construction Law; and Litigation – Construction

George L. Garcia: Real Estate Law

Kevin R. Gardner: Commercial Litigation; and Litigation – Environmental

Charles J. Harrington III: Real Estate Law

Leo J. Hurley Jr.: Cannabis Law; and Criminal Defense: White-Collar

Molly Hurley Kellett: Litigation – Construction

Angela Iuso: Corporate Law

George J. Kenny: Commercial Litigation; and Insurance Law

William P. Krauss: Insurance Law

Kenneth F. Kunzman: Commercial Litigation

Anthony J. LaPorta: Trusts and Estates

John P. Lacey: Commercial Litigation; and Criminal Defense: White-Collar

Michael X. McBride: Construction Law

James C. McCann: Land Use and Zoning Law; and Real Estate Law

Philip F. McGovern Jr.: Commercial Litigation; Corporate Law; and Mergers and Acquisitions Law

Neil V. Mody: Insurance Law

Jeffrey W. Moryan: Commercial Litigation

Jeffrey O'Hara: Product Liability Litigation – Defendants

Kathleen M. Peregoy: Immigration Law

Robert L. Podvey: Commercial Litigation; Litigation – Environmental; Litigation – Land Use and Zoning; and Litigation – Real Estate

Thomas Scuderi: Corporate Law

Michael A. Shadiack: Employment Law – Management; and Litigation – Labor and Employment 

Brad D. Shalit: Tax Law; and Trusts and Estates

Peter J. Smith: Construction Law

Marianne C. Tolomeo: Employment Law – Management

Stephen A. Urban: Real Estate Law

Anthony F. Vitiello: Litigation – Trusts and Estates; Litigation and Controversy – Tax; and Trusts and Estates

Abigail J. Walsh: Immigration Law

Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch

Attorneys selected for "Ones to Watch" also are reviewed by their peers on the basis of professional experience and undergo an authentication process to make sure they are in current practice and in good standing. Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch recipients typically have been in practice for five to nine years.

Connell Foley proudly congratulates the following attorneys on this recognition:

Ryan A. Benson: Environmental Law; and Real Estate Law

Caitlin P. Dettmer: Administrative/Regulatory Law; Labor and Employment Law – Management; and Municipal Law

Thomas D.  Forrester Jr.: Commercial Litigation

Aaron H. Gould: Commercial Litigation

Evan D. Haggerty: Insurance Law

Christopher Henschel: Commercial Litigation

Lauren F. Iannaccone: Commercial Litigation

Perri J. Koll: Product Liability Litigation – Defendants 

Christina Sartorio Ku: Litigation – Environmental

Thomas P. Leane: Commercial Litigation; and Litigation – Real Estate 

Joseph C. Megariotis: Commercial Litigation; and Product Liability Litigation – Defendants

Mitchell R. Ramirez: Commercial Litigation

Michael A. Rolek: Commercial Litigation

Please visit the Best Lawyers in America website for information on their methodology.

Back to Page